Elisabeth Zanesi was born in 1958 in the High Pyrenees, daughter of a painter, she started painting very early and has been exhibiting since 1998.  She took courses at the Beaux-Arts de Toulouse and started working with Jérémy Annett, Prédo Omerkik, Thibault de Reimpré and Catherine Fournier. 

Following in the footsteps of the colourist painters, she revisits landscape, her main source of inspiration.  At the beginning of her career, she paints on the motif. 

“First of all, I work in the open air, an instinctive, synthetic painting, a painting where the eye tries to capture the atmosphere, the light of a moment, an intensity, a depth”.

Nowadays  she works mainly in her studio.  Landscapes arrive on the canvas. She doesn’t want to know in advance what her painting is going to be, and doesn’t want to think about it. She puts down the paint stains. Breathings and the vibration of colours settle in. She captures an atmosphere, a light, an intensity and transforms them into as many suspended moments and evocations full of softness and faded and touching hues.

“I am not looking for resemblance but balance, harmony, correspondences in a refined space. Another part of me that I don’t know knows what she has to say. Painting has to stay alive. I try to be sincere, authentic, true … even if only for a moment, the time to make the color appear on the canvas, sometimes I hesitate, I doubt, I compose … A dialogue is established between the canvas and me”.

Main recent exhibitions

2019

Galerie Sophie Lemée. The island of Ré (17)
Contemporary art space Nayart : Nay(64) 

2018

Les arts en balade Toulouse (31), 

2017

Gallery 113 in Castelnaudary (11) 
Arts and Culture of Fanjeaux (11)

2016 

Artisana Gallery in la Bisbal d’Emporda (Spain), 
Arts vagabonds Revel (31)

2015 

Gallery : ” A hundred meters from the end of the world ” Perpignan (66) 
Nou’arts Gallery in Auch (32) 
Museum of Romanesque Art in Cabestany – Perpignan (66)

Sélection d’œuvres

Elisabeth-Zanesi

Elisabeth Zanesi  est née en 1958 dans les Hautes Pyrénées, fille d’artiste peintre elle a commencé à peindre très tôt et expose depuis 1998.  Elle a suivi les cours aux Beaux-Arts de Toulouse et commence à  travailler auprès de Jérémy Annett, Prédo  Omerkik, Thibault de Reimpré et Catherine Fournier. 

Dans le prolongement des peintres coloristes, elle revisite le paysage, sa principale source d’inspiration.  Au début de son parcours, elle peint sur le motif. 

« D’abord le travail en plein air, une peinture instinctive, synthétique, une peinture où le regard cherche à saisir l’ambiance, la lumière d’un moment, une intensité, une profondeur »

Aujourd’hui, elle travaille essentiellement dans son atelier.  Les paysages arrivent sur la toile. Elle ne veut pas savoir à l’avance ce que va être sa peinture, et ne veut pas y réfléchir. Elle pose les tâches de peinture. Les respirations et la vibration des couleurs s’installent. Elle capture une ambiance, une lumière, une intensité et les transforme en autant de moments suspendus et d’évocations pleines de douceur et de teintes délavées et touchantes.

« Je ne cherche pas la ressemblance mais l’équilibre, l’harmonie, les correspondances dans un espace épuré. Une autre partie de moi que je ne connais pas sait ce qu’elle a à dire. La peinture doit rester vivante. Je cherche à être sincère, authentique, vraie… ne serait-ce qu’un instant, le temps de faire apparaitre la couleur sur la toile, parfois, j’hésite, je doute, je compose … Un dialogue s’établit entre la toile et moi »

Principales expositions récentes

2019 
Galerie Sophie Lemée. L’ile de Ré (17)
Espace d’art contemporain Nayart :Nay(64)

2018
Les arts en balade Toulouse (31),

2017
Galerie 113 à Castelnaudary (11)
Arts et Culture de Fanjeaux (11)

2016 
Galerie Artisana à la Bisbal d’Emporda (Espagne),
Arts vagabonds Revel (31)

2015 
Galerie « A cent mètre du bout du monde » Perpignan (66)
Galerie Nou’arts à Auch (32)
Musée de l’art Roman à Cabestany – Perpignan (66)

Sélection d’œuvres